TIT Anti-Ragging Committee

"Ragging leads to tears, shame, terror and sometimes death"

Ragging is defined as :

Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which the effect of teaching, treating or handling with rudeness any other student. Including in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension therof in a fresher or any other student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or any other student.

Ragging in the College Campus is absolutely banned, and hence any student found indulging in an act of ragging shall meet strict disciplinary action, which may include immediate rustication from the Institute apart from criminal consequences.

The students of TIT Narsingarh are advised to DOWNLOAD the file (link provided below) and read carefully and fill-up the prescribed form there given in the regulation and submit it to the Institute at the time of admission.

Tripura Institute of Technology (TIT), Narsingarh Regulations 2009 to Curb the Menace of Ragging

For any kind of information and assistance, please feel free to contact any of the following members :-


1.  Principal, TIT, Narsingarh Chairman
2.  Sri Debabrata Deb Purkayastha, Assoc. Prof., TIT Member Secretary
3.  Sri Samir Kanti Bhusan, Assoc. Prof., TIT Member
4.  Dr. Subhendu Banik, Assoc. Prof., TIT Member
5.  Smt. Kaberi Majumder, Asstt. Prof., TIT Member
6.  Sri Bimbisar Bhattacharjee, Addl. SDM, Mohanpur Member
7.  Officer-in-Charge, Airport Police Station Member
8.  Sri Sujit Chakraborty, Secy, Agartala Press Club Member
9.  Mr. D. Rapsang, Dist. Co-ordinator, Nehru Yuva Kendra Member
10.  Sri Ashok Banerjee, Sr. Instructor, TIT Member
11.  Sri Subodh Debbarma, OS, TIT Member
12.  Md. Juled Hossen, Jr. Technician, TIT Member
13.  Sri Dhruba Debbarma, Parent of a student (Degree 1st Yr 2014-15), TIT Member
14.  Sri Amar Saha, Parent of a student (Diploma 1st Yr 2014-15), TIT Member
15.  Mr. Sourav Chowhan, Student, 4th Year Degree ME Member
16.  Miss Madhurima Datta, Student, 3rd Year Dip CE Member
17.  Mr. Arka Banerjee, Student, 1st Year Degree CSE 2014-15 Member
18.  Miss Durba Nath, Student, 1st Year Diploma CST 2014-15 Member


Sl. No. Name & Designation Capacity Contact No.
1 Dr. Arjun Kr. De, Assistant Professor Convener 9436461128
2 Smt. Jhunu Debbarma, Associate Professor Joint Convener 9436122189
3 Smt. Namita Das, Assistant Professor Joint Convener 9436454622
4 Sri Johnson Debbarma, Assistant Professor Joint Convener 9436167543
5 Sri Anshuman Chakraborty, Assistant Professor Member 9774828391
6 Sri Sushanta Das Baishnab, Assistant Professor Member 9436182811
7 Sri Manoj Kr. Jamatia, Assistant Professor Member 9436124161
8 Sri Shib Sekhar Das, Assistant Professor Member 9436503165
9 Sri Asish Saha, Assistant Lecturer Member 9436127705
10 Sri Sukumar Paul, Sr. Instructor Member 9863125261
11 Sri Tapan Chaudhuri, Sr. Instructor Member 9436516418
12 Smt. Sarmistha Majumder, Instructor Member 9436933379
13 Sri Pradip Chandra, Group-D Member 9436550466
14 Sri Litan Bardhan, Casual Worker Member 9436559340

Nodal Officer to whom complaint of ragging is to be made:

Name: Dr. Arjun Kumar De, Assistant Professor, Convener of Anti-Ragging Squad, TIT
Email: arjuntit@rediffmail.com
Mobile No: (+91) 9436461128